Electoral Area “D”

Director: Leonard Hiebert

Leonard Hiebert was elected as the Electoral Area ‘D’ Director in a by-election in 2014, and re-elected by acclimation in the 2018 and 2022 General Local Elections. In November 2022, Leonard Hiebert was elected as Chair of the Regional Board.

Leonard has a vast range of experience, focusing on management, agriculture, and paramedic in the oil and gas industry. He has managed various hog farms in Canada and now focuses his spare time developing his own farm. Leonard has lived in Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Alberta as well as in Dawson Creek before settling in Tomslake, BC in 2008. Leonard is currently the Operations Manager for Koala-T First Aid Service.

Leonard’s natural ability to take on a leadership role is what made him want to run for Director. As the Director for Electoral Area D, Leonard puts himself out into the community with the intention of rebuilding the relationship between the rural residents and the Peace River Regional District, sharing key points of communication and where possible, advocating on behalf of the resident.

Leonard and his wife, Adina, were married in July 1986. They have five children and fifteen grandchildren. Leonard loves to camp and enjoys playing and coaching volleyball and baseball, and working on the farm with his livestock. He is always interested in learning new concepts for farming.

Alternate Director: Desiree Wisekal


PRRD Office, Dawson Creek: (250) 784-3200
PRRD Fax: (250) 784-3201
Mobile: (250) 219-8098
Email: leonard.hiebert@prrd.bc.ca

Regional Board Appointments
not an exhaustive list

Electoral Area Directors’ Committee (EDAC)
Invasive Plant Committee
Solid Waste Committee (Alternate)
North Peace Fringe Area Official Community Plan Steering Committee
Emergency Executive Committee
Fire Management Committees – Dawson Creek/Pouce Coupe, Taylor and Tomslake
Parcel Tax Roll Review Panel
Rural Budget Administration Committee (RBAC)
Alaska Highway Community Society
Invasive Plant Council of BC
Northern Development Initiative – NE Regional Advisory Committee
Peace River Agricultural Development Fund (PRAD)
Regional Community Liaison Committee – Site C Clean Energy Project
Environmental Assessment Advisory Groups:

  • Northern Gateway – Enbridge Pipeline
  • Red Willow Wind Project
Share this: