Board of Directors

MainMeeting InformationAdvocacy

The Board of Directors for the Peace River Regional District and Hospital District are made up of twelve (12) electoral area and municipal directors. The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected for a one (1) year term.

Board Chair

Brad Sperling


Leonard Hiebert

Electoral Area Directors

Four (4) Electoral Area Directors are elected for a four-year term to represent the rural Electoral Areas

Area B

Jordan Kealy
Alternate: Reid Graham

Area C

Brad Sperling
Alternate: Kimberly Wylie

Area D

Leonard Hiebert
Alternate: Desiree Wisekal

Area E

Dan Rose
Alternate: Larry Houley

Municipal Directors

Eight (8) municipal directors are appointed by the councils of the seven member municipalities of the PRRD.

District of Chetwynd

Allen Courtoreille
Alternate: Mel Deck

District of Hudson's Hope

Travous Quibell
Alternate: Debbie Beattie

City of Dawson Creek

Darcy Dober
Alternate: Charlie Parslow

Village of Pouce Coupe

Danielle Veach
Alternate: Marcel Woodill

City of Fort St. John

Lilia Hansen
All councillors designated as alternates

District of Taylor

Brent Taillefer
Alternate: Betty Ponto

City of Fort St. John

Tony Zabinsky
All councillors designated as alternates

District of Tumbler Ridge

 Darryl Krakowka
Alternate: Chris Norbury

Share this:

Meeting Information

Board Meetings

The Peace River Regional District generally holds one to two Board meetings each month; review the meeting schedule below. Meetings are typically held on Thursdays beginning at 10 a.m. unless otherwise noted, with agendas posted on the website the Friday prior to the meeting date.


Board meetings are streamed live on the PRRD’s Facebook page, following the below schedule.




Committee Meetings

The Peace River Regional District has several select committees, and many of those meetings are scheduled as needed. Check the PRRD Events Calendar for upcoming committee meeting dates.


Gallery Questions and Comments

The PRRD will accept gallery questions and comments from the public, via email in advance, to the Corporate Officer. When sending your comment, please include in the subject line “Gallery Comment – Board Agenda (date), Agenda Item xx”. Your comments and your name will be read out loud during the Gallery Questions and Comments portion of the Board meeting. Gallery comments are limited to items on the agenda, and each person has up to two minutes to share their views or pose questions for the Board’s consideration.


Guidelines for Delegations

If you or your organization is interested in appearing before the Peace River Regional District board or a committee, please read through the Guidelines for Delegations document below and return your completed Request to Appear as a Delegation Form. Delegations may present to the Regional Board via teleconference.

Request to Appear as a Delegation form

If you have any questions about appearing as a delegation, please contact


Filter By:
RSS feed items will appear here.