« Engage

2018 General Local Government Election


Declaration of Acclamation

Although the four Electoral Area Directors have been acclaimed for a four-year term, there will be General Local Government Elections held on Saturday, October 20, 2018 throughout the region for both School Districts 59 and 60 as well as the seven municipalities.

Attached are the Notices of Election by Voting for School District 59 (South Peace) and School District 60 (North Peace).

The Peace River Regional District has four Electoral Areas [B, C, D and E].  The four directors that have been acclaimed for a four-year term are as follows:

  • Electoral Area B Director – Karen Goodings;
  • Electoral Area C Director – Bradley Sperling;
  • Electoral Area D Director – Leonard Hiebert; and
  • Electoral Area E Director – Dan Rose.

More information regarding the Electoral Area Director election process is available from Tyra Henderson, Chief Election Officer or Crystal Brown, Deputy Chief Election Officer at 250 784-3200.