« Back to All Committees

Solid Waste Committee


  • Director Dober, City of Dawson Creek Director
  • Director Zabinsky, City of Fort St. John Director
  • Director Krakowka, South Peace small municipality representative (Tumbler Ridge)
  • Director Quibell, North Peace small municipality representative (Hudson's Hope)
  • Director Kealy, North Peace Electoral Area Director (Electoral Area B)
  • Director Hiebert, South Peace Electoral Area Director (Electoral Area D)
  • Director Sperling, Board Chair (ex officio)


With the understanding that Solid Waste Management is a regional function and represents our largest single budget item; the goals of the Solid Waste Committee (SWC) is to act as an advisory committee for the Regional District solid waste management function and identify concerns and issues that may arise.
Terms of Reference