« Back to All Committees

Health Care Scholarship Criteria Select Committee


  • Director Dober, City of Dawson Creek Director
  • Director Hansen, City of Fort St. John Director
  • Director Veach, South Peace small municipality representative (Pouce Coupe)
  • Director Taillefer, North Peace small municipality representative (Taylor)
  • Director Rose, South Peace Electoral Area Director (Electoral Area E)
  • Director Kealy, North Peace Electoral Area Director (Electoral Area B)
  • Director Sperling, Board Chair (ex officio)


The roles of the Committee include, but are not limited to:
  1. Facilitating the distribution of grants to medical students;
  2. Implementing Board initiatives to recruit and retain health care professionals in the Peace River Region;
  3. Adjudicate RN/RPN health care scholarship applications, and other scholarships as necessary;
  4. Making health care related recommendations to the Board, including the expansion or reduction of scholarship program(s), as necessary;
  5. Managing the scholarship budget, as approved by the Board, to disperse funds to participants of various health care education programs.
Terms of Reference