Preliminary Voting Results – October 15, 2022

The polls closed at 8:00 pm today – thank you to everyone who came out to vote in the General Local Election for the Peace River Regional District.

Preliminary Results are as follows:

Electoral Area B Director – Candidates: Jordan Kealy and Jeff Kitt

Candidate Votes
Jordan Kealy 243
Jeff Kitt 153

Electoral Area C Director – Candidates: Suzanne Haab and Brad Sperling

Candidate Votes
Suzanne Haab 232
Brad Sperling 233

Electoral Area D Director Leonard Hiebert was acclaimed. (Leonard Hiebert was the only candidate nominated in Electoral Area D)

Electoral Area E Director Dan Rose was acclaimed. (Dan Rose was the only candidate in Electoral Area E)

Assent Voting Results for the four region-wide assent voting opportunities; Global Geopark Grant in Aid, Dinosaur Museum Grant in Aid, Sport and Cultural Events Grant in Aid, and Regional Connectivity Service, plus the assent voting opportunity in Electoral Area B only, for the Fort St. John Library Financial Contribution Service, will be reported not later than Wednesday.

Share this: