Meeting Information

Board Meeting Schedule

The Peace River Regional District generally holds Board meetings on the second and fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 10 a.m. unless otherwise noted. The December meeting is scheduled for the second Friday. You can access current and archived meeting minutes using the following link.

Meeting Schedule 2017

Date Time Location
Thursday, November 9 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, November 23 –
Committee of the Whole at 10 am.  Regular Board meeting to immediately follow
  Dawson Creek, BC
Friday, December 8 2 pm Fort St. John, BC – Northern Grand Hotel,  Plaza Room, 9830 100 Avenue

Meeting Schedule 2018

Date Time Location
Thursday, January 11 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, January 25 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, February 8 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, February 22 10 am Fort St. John, BC
Thursday, March 8 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, March 22 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, April 5 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, April 19 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, May 3 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, May 24 10 am Fort St. John, BC
Thursday, June 14 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, June 28 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, July 12 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, July 26 OUTREACH MEETING 10 am Tomslake, BC
Thursday, August 9 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, August 23 10 am Fort St. John, BC
Thursday, September 6 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, September 27 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, October 11 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, October 25 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Thursday, November 8 10 am Fort St. John, BC
Thursday, November 22 10 am Dawson Creek, BC
Friday, December 14 TBA Dawson Creek, BC

Download the PRRD 2017 and 2018 Regional Board meeting schedules here (PDF files).

The public are welcome to attend Board meetings. Meeting agendas are posted on the website the Friday prior to the meeting date. 

Meeting Locations

Dawson Creek meetings take place at the Peace River Regional District Head Office in the boardroom, 1981 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, BC;
Fort St. John meetings take place at the North Peace Cultural Centre in the Carpet Room, 10015 100 Avenue, Fort St. John, BC; with the exception of the December 8, 2017 meeting which will take place at the Northern Grand Hotel, Plaza Room, 9830 100 Avenue, Fort St. John, BC.
 Tomslake Outreach meeting to take place at the Tupper Community Hall, 16010 Gundy, Tomslake, BC.
 

Guidelines for Delegations to the Regional Board

Persons or parties wishing to address the Regional District Board as a scheduled delegation are required to observe the following guidelines:

1. Your request must be made at least ten (10) days before the meeting.  See the 2017 and 2018 Board Meeting Schedules for meeting dates.

2. Complete a ‘Request to Appear as a Delegation’ form.
 Request to Appear as a Delegation (PDF)
Request to Appear as a Delegation. (fillable)
Printed forms can be emailed to prrd.dc@prrd.bc.ca; mailed to PRRD, Box 810, Dawson Creek, BC V1G 4H8; or dropped off at 1981 Alaska Avenue, Dawson Creek, BC.

3. You will be contacted to confirm a date and time to appear before the Board.

4. The deadline to send in your presentation materials is ten (10) days before the meeting.  This gives the Board Directors time to review your information before the meeting.

If you are unable to meet the deadline contact Legislative Services to discuss options.

Personal information is collected under the authority of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act and the Local Government Act. The information you provide will become a matter of public record and will be published in meeting agendas and posted online. For enquiries about the use of information please contact the Corporate Officer

5. You will be given a maximum of fifteen (15) minutes for your presentation, including a question and answer period.

Download the Guidelines for Delegations (PDF)