Electoral Area ‘B’ Potable Water Assent Voting (Referendum)


Community Meetings

Voting Information

Voting Dates and Locations


Mail outs and Media


Electoral Area B requires a water function to continue to provide water services.

The PRRD is currently operating public water dispensing services in Electoral Area “B”. In order to continue to provide the existing services at Prespatou, Boundary and Fey Spring and to increase water services a water function must be established.   

Bylaw No. 2283 – “Electoral Area “B” Potable Water Service Establishment Bylaw No. 2283, 2017”.  If adopted, this bylaw will establish a Local Service Area known as the “Electoral Area ‘B’ Potable Water Service” and permit the Peace River Regional District to establish capital reserve and operating accounts to improve existing potable water tank loader sites, build new potable water tank loader sites and to maintain and operate these sites in the future.  

Bylaw No. 2284 -“Electoral Area ‘B’ Potable Water Facilities Construction Loan Authorization Bylaw No. 2284, 2017”.  In general terms, the intent of Bylaw No. 2284, 2017 is to authorize the borrowing of $4,000,000 for the purpose of upgrading and constructing potable water facilities in Electoral Area ‘B’.  The maximum term for which debentures may be issued to secure the debt created by this bylaw is ten (10) years.

Information meetings will be held from May 29 to June 22, 2017. A referendum will be held June 24, 2017. 

Authorized by Peace River Regional District 1-800-670-7773 

Come to a meeting in your community to learn more about proposed water upgrades, future water infrastructure plans and the public approval process.                                                                    

All meetings start at 7 pm




May 29

Pink Mountain

May 31

Osborn Hall

June 7

Rose Prairie Community Hall

June 8

Buick Creek Community Hall

June 9

Prespatou School

June 12

Clearview School

June 13

Wonowon Hall

June 14

Halfway Graham Community Hall

June 15

Cecil Lake Community Hall

June 19

Montney Community Hall

June 20

Upper Cache

June 22

Charlie Lake Community Hall

Get Out & Vote on June 24, 2017

You may vote if:

You are at least 18 years old on June 24, 2017

You are a Canadian citizen

You have lived in BC for at least 6 months; since December 22, 2016

You have lived in either Electoral Area B of the PRRD for at least 30 days; since May 24, 2017.

You are not disqualified from voting in an election.

How am I eligible to vote?

All eligible electors must register at the time of voting by providing 2 pieces of acceptable ID and signing a declaration.

You will be asked to provide two (2) pieces of ID, one with a signature, that prove identity and residency. Picture ID is not necessary. Following are classes of documents that may be accepted as evidence for ID purposes:

  • BC Drivers Licence 
  • BC ID Card or Services Card
  • ICBC vehicle insurance  
  • BC Care Card
  • SIN Card 
  • Citizenship Card
  • Property tax notice 
  • Credit or debit card
  • Utility bill

Authorized by Peace River Regional District 1- 800-670-7773 

Advanced Voting Locations

Advanced voting hours – 8am – 8pm

June 14 & June 21, 2017

Dawson Creek PRRD Office 1981 Alaska Avenue DC

June 14 & June 21, 2017

Fort St John PRRD Office 9505 100 Avenue FSJ

Voting locations on June 24, 2017

Polls Station hours – 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Buffalo Inn

Halfway Graham Community Hall

Buick Creek Community Hall

Montney Community Hall

Cecil Lake Community Hall

Osborn Community Hall

Charlie Lake Community Hall

Peejay Rutz’ Residence

Clayhurst Post Office

Prespatou Country Lodge

Clearview Arena

Rose Prairie Curling Club/Hall

DC PRRD Office

Upper Pine Elementary


Wonowon Elementary School

Authorized by Peace River Regional District 1- 800-670-7773 

Meeting presentations will be posted here on May 31st, 2017

Authorized by Peace River Regional District 1- 800-670-7773 

Scrutineer and Mail Voting Opportunity Advertisement pubished in:

  • Alaska Highway News May 4, 2017 and
  • Northern Horizon May 12, 2017.

Authorized by Peace River Regional District 1- 800-670-7773